Customer Testimonials

Read what our customers are saying about us

Google Reviews

Tommy is a consummate professional, a straight shooter, and an excellent communicator. He and his team (Austin did a lot of the on-the-ground work) were extremely quick, clean, and efficient in the install, solving some small engineering challenges on the fly. I came to Tommy with a bunch of questions about the systems they use and the results we could expect (our house in Annapolis was below the EPA limit prior to mitigation, but we hoped to get lower) and he was clear, deliberative, and in no way trying to sell me something as he taught me bits of his trade.

I will recommend Atlantic Radon to anyone in the area in need of a radon test, radon mitigation, or sump-pump repair and maintenance, and would trust them in any project they were involved in. Tommy, who has experience doing home inspection, was overall really knowledgeable and helpful, and connected us with local contractors for other projects before we move in. I really couldn't have been more pleased.

Michael Roswell Avatar
Michael Roswell
10/12/2021

Atlantic Radon recently installed a radon remediation system at our house. Our radon levels went from 4.5 to .8, so we are very happy with the results. I find the owner, Tom, to be highly knowledgable, professional and honest. Another company wanted to charge more than double to do unnecessary work. Tom took a step by step approach, meaning that if the initial radon remediation did not do the trick, he would then look into doing additional work like sealing the crawlspace. He also didn't try to upsell me on a sump pump, pointing out the reasons why it wasn't necessary at this time. If you go with this company, you can't go wrong!

Ann Rubin Avatar
Ann Rubin
10/05/2021

Atlantic Radon did an excellent job installing our active radon system. Their quality and professionalism are unmatched. I would recommend them to anyone.

Cameron Harner Avatar
Cameron Harner
10/01/2021

Atlantic Radon was great. Dan Brodsky and Zack spent 2 days installing a radon mitigation system, sump pump and plastic membrane in my crawlspace. Nice clean job, respectful guys, a pleasure to have at my house. Radon is now below 0.5, which is well below the EPA 4.0 cutoff. Thanks, and keep up the good work.

Stuart Fishkin Avatar
Stuart Fishkin
9/24/2021

Daniel Brodsky came to our home with experience and expertise to mitigate our radon issues. Clean install and had the job completed on time. Highly recommend!

Richard Scott Avatar
Richard Scott
9/01/2021

I purchased a new home and I had Atlantic Radon come out and do a radon inspection. Daniel Brodsky was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very happy with their service.

eric s Avatar
eric s
9/01/2021

Quality work, excellent service! Highly recommend Atlantic Radon!

Ali Z Avatar
Ali Z
8/31/2021

Daniel Brodsky and his partner did a wonderful job finding a good spot to place the fan and installing it in record time. 10 points!

Yanky Baron Avatar
Yanky Baron
7/27/2021

Andrew Weakley Avatar
Andrew Weakley
7/27/2021

Tommy and Austin were very professional, making sure that we understood what the radon remediation entailed, and working to make sure that the system did not look awkward or junky. They were prompt, neat, and affordable, and both gentlemen were very personable. Would highly recommend them if you need radon remediation.

Robin Sexton Avatar
Robin Sexton
6/22/2021

Atlantic Radon installed an active radon mitigation system and also a backup battery sump pump. Service was prompt, and very professional. The results were fantastic. Not only is the radon level down to just about 1, the outside work looks unobtrusive and clean. We'd highly recommend them.

Chad & Elizabeth Larsen Avatar
Chad & Elizabeth Larsen
6/17/2021

Tommy and his staff did an excellent job to mitigate the radon. They are responsive and professional. Great communication. Highly recommended.

ChihMing Huang Avatar
ChihMing Huang
6/16/2021

Atlantic Radon technician, Daniel, installed a full radon abatement system in our home, replacing a very old system. He evaluated our home and customized the installation to fit our significant structural limitations. Daniel was timely, neat and careful in performing all of the work. We appreciate his professionalism and highly recommend Atlantic Radon.

Linda Bleadingheiser Avatar
Linda Bleadingheiser
5/06/2021

I contacted Atlantic Radon and they were able to see me within a few days. The total bill matched the estimate, which was within range of typical Radon abatement services. Installation took place within 2 weeks of my estimate and was completed in less than 8 hours. Everything was explained and the Radon abatement system was installed to minimize visibility from the road. Radon levels dropped to almost nothing in my home. Highly recommend Atlantic Radon for prompt, professional and effective Radon abatement.

Anthony Keene Avatar
Anthony Keene
4/13/2021

I can't say enough about how great it was to work with Atlantic Radon. They were able to come out the same day I contacted them for an estimate, which was in line with the others I received. However, it was their service which sold me on them. They were friendly, prompt, and very understanding of our chaotic household, since we're in the middle of a move. They even offered to speak to our buyers if they had any questions after the fact. Can't recommend them enough for radon mitigation.

Nicole Frye Avatar
Nicole Frye
4/13/2021

Atlantic's Tech, Daniel, was extremely thorough and professional. He wore shoe covers and double-masked when he came in, which I appreciated. Also, the original goal was to replace an old radon fan in my basement that was attached to a pipe coming out of my sump pump. He advised me that it made more sense to install the new fan in the attic in order to create negative pressure which was better in case of any issues in the piping. That made a lot of sense to me. He also left a nice pressure indicator on the pipe down in my basement so that I could see that the fan was working. Finally, he explained everything to me before he left. Terrific service.

Incidentally, my experience setting an appointment was terrific too. The owner of the business patiently explained what to expect, and was very friendly/non-pushy. I would hire this company again in a heartbeat.

Anil Gupta Avatar
Anil Gupta
3/31/2021

Very goo experience with Atlantic Radon services. Response time was quick. They were able to assess the need quickly, educated us on the possible solutions and legal requirements. Technician was very professional and followed all Covid-19 precautions. Overall excellent service.

Mohan Reddy Avatar
Mohan Reddy
3/01/2021

Personnel from Atlantic Radon installed a Radon Mitigation Unit after initial testing by another company revealed our home was well above the EPA's standards for Radon emissions. To that end, Atlantic Radon’s owner/manager and co-workers are very professional as they explained all work requirements, time-frame for completion, placement of the system, performance of the system, guarantees, clean-up and subsequent radon testing process. Atlantic Radon personnel are by far customer-centric and “aim to please”! Very highly recommended!!

Ralph Young Avatar
Ralph Young
2/18/2021

I needed to have a radon mitigation system installed in my home. Tommy was very patient and answered all of my questions. Very professional and knowledgeable! They did a great job with the installation. I would highly recommend Atlantic Radon!

Alison Wilson Avatar
Alison Wilson
2/08/2021

Tommy and his team came highly recommended, and they did not disappoint.

My new house had a radon level above the 4.0 max requirement, so Tommy came out to install the passive pipe fan. Unfortunately, the pipe was disconnected somewhere within the walls between the basement and attic, but long story short, Tommy worked his magic. End result, 0.2 radon level.

In addition to the professionalism and amazing work quality, Tommy is very good in terms of communication, and will guide you through each step of the process.

I would highly recommend Atlantic Radon and Tommy's team.

Jisoo Kim Avatar
Jisoo Kim
1/27/2021

Get FREE Estimate Today!

Get a custom Radon Mitigation and/or Radon Testing estimate by one of our professional certified experts.