Customer Testimonials

Read what our customers are saying about us

Google Reviews

I would highly recommend Atlantic Radon. They were timely, good communicators and they did the job exactly as we had discussed, on budget. Thanks.

Jason Denise Avatar
Jason Denise
5/04/2022

Great company. Very responsive and professional. Scheduling was easy. Our radon levels were very high and are now easily under control. I highly recommend using Atlantic Radon and other companies should take note.

Rick Argue Avatar
Rick Argue
4/26/2022

I had Atlantic Radon perform a 48 hour Radon house test and also replace my Radon circulation fan. They were on time, professional, friendly and took the time to answer all my many questions. I plan on having them back to replace a sump pump. I would highly recommend then them.

Richard Rosolino Avatar
Richard Rosolino
4/13/2022

I used them for a radon system to be installed. They show up on time and was all very courteous.

Anthony Bentz Avatar
Anthony Bentz
3/31/2022

I contacted Atlantic Radon about replacing a radon fan. They came out the next day to survey what the issue was and scheduled an appointment for the next day. Tommy informed me that the radon fan was out of compliance with state codes and would have to be moved to the attic from the basement. Tommy and Zack installed an electrical outlet in the attic before they installed the radon fan. As they removed the radon fan from the basement they found out that the sump pump needed to be replaced. Since they did not have a sump pump on the truck they returned 2 days latter and took care of that problem. Tommy and Zack were very professional, explained the process for both jobs, very polite and cleaned up the areas they were in. I would highly recommend them for any radon mitigation system work. Very affordable.

Dollye McClain Avatar
Dollye McClain
2/23/2022

We hired Atlantic Radon to do mitigation work after finding high levels of radon in our Annapolis basement. Working with them was great!

Brant Wenegrat Avatar
Brant Wenegrat
2/02/2022

Every member of this organization was an absolute professional! This is the business that I would continue to consult and hire for all my Radon testing and remediation needs! If you're a first-time buyer or landlord and need Radon remediation, Tommy's the guy!

Harish Chawla Avatar
Harish Chawla
1/26/2022

If there were six stars, I'd give this business a 6. No one, and I mean no one, gives service and stands behind their work like these guys anymore. Our radon readings were off the charts: 23+. Tommy and his crew came out and installed a standard radon mitigation system, and it didn't get the job done. Tommy came back out and spent half a day evaluating our home to come up with additional steps. 2 fan upgrades, lots of new piping, at least 2-3 more home visits, and we're well below 4. At no time did he ask us for one additional dime. Hire these folks if you want to know what it's like to work with someone who really takes care of their customers.

Mark von Keszycki Avatar
Mark von Keszycki
1/25/2022

Atlantic Radon was incredibly responsive and came out to handle our repair quickly. They were very professional, and timely. I highly recommend their services!

Stephanie Andrews Avatar
Stephanie Andrews
1/17/2022

I had a radon inspection done before moving into my home and the levels came back quite high. After Atlantic Radon worked their magic, the levels had fallen to almost 0! They completed the work quickly and right on the quoted estimate. They know their stuff, are very easy to work with, and I would highly recommend them for your radon mitigation needs!!

Matthew Barry Avatar
Matthew Barry
12/14/2021

Atlantic Radon did an exceptional job installing a radon mitigation system as well as a sump pump. Tommy and Austin were very professional and responsive. Highly recommend!

James Renaldo Avatar
James Renaldo
12/07/2021

Great, honest, professional, and excellent communication! The entire team worked hard to quickly respond to my needs and always worked to ensure prompt and efficient communication throughout. I would trust them for all of my radon mitigation and testing needs!!

Stanley Creek Hideaway Avatar
Stanley Creek Hideaway
11/30/2021

We had excellent experience with Atlantic Radon. Our house has several slabs and several structural complications that made it a non-standard case. We initially contacted a different company and were told that given our challenges, low levels of radon would not be guaranteed. Luckily, we then found Atlantic Radon. Tommy and Dan spent days studying the architectural drawings of our house to create a customized solution for us. The solution they came up with was creative and worked wonderfully. They spent extra time on designing a custom solution and extra time on installation. They also stand by their work and guarantee performance. We are super happy to have found Atlantic Radon!

Olga Avatar
Olga
11/10/2021

I called Atlantic Radon after discovering via my own testing that my levels were higher than they should be (~12). Tommy was extremely professional and knowledgeable about my area and was very quick to get me on the schedule. Dan was punctual for our appointment and got our job done very quickly. He also explained everything he did in great detail and taught me a lot about this deadly invisible gas. We just got our results after abatement and are now at .4! Doesn’t get better than that. This company has it all: Professionalism, Knowledge, Punctuality and Affordability. I’ve been recommending to all of my neighbors to check their levels and reach out to Atlantic Radon if they run into the same situation I did. Extremely grateful for this All Star team. Thank you!

Justin St. Louis Avatar
Justin St. Louis
11/09/2021

Tommy is a consummate professional, a straight shooter, and an excellent communicator. He and his team (Austin did a lot of the on-the-ground work) were extremely quick, clean, and efficient in the install, solving some small engineering challenges on the fly. I came to Tommy with a bunch of questions about the systems they use and the results we could expect (our house in Annapolis was below the EPA limit prior to mitigation, but we hoped to get lower) and he was clear, deliberative, and in no way trying to sell me something as he taught me bits of his trade.

I will recommend Atlantic Radon to anyone in the area in need of a radon test, radon mitigation, or sump-pump repair and maintenance, and would trust them in any project they were involved in. Tommy, who has experience doing home inspection, was overall really knowledgeable and helpful, and connected us with local contractors for other projects before we move in. I really couldn't have been more pleased.

Michael Roswell Avatar
Michael Roswell
10/12/2021

Atlantic Radon recently installed a radon remediation system at our house. Our radon levels went from 4.5 to .8, so we are very happy with the results. I find the owner, Tom, to be highly knowledgable, professional and honest. Another company wanted to charge more than double to do unnecessary work. Tom took a step by step approach, meaning that if the initial radon remediation did not do the trick, he would then look into doing additional work like sealing the crawlspace. He also didn't try to upsell me on a sump pump, pointing out the reasons why it wasn't necessary at this time. If you go with this company, you can't go wrong!

Ann Rubin Avatar
Ann Rubin
10/05/2021

Atlantic Radon did an excellent job installing our active radon system. Their quality and professionalism are unmatched. I would recommend them to anyone.

Cameron Harner Avatar
Cameron Harner
10/01/2021

Atlantic Radon was great. Dan Brodsky and Zack spent 2 days installing a radon mitigation system, sump pump and plastic membrane in my crawlspace. Nice clean job, respectful guys, a pleasure to have at my house. Radon is now below 0.5, which is well below the EPA 4.0 cutoff. Thanks, and keep up the good work.

Stuart Fishkin Avatar
Stuart Fishkin
9/24/2021

Daniel Brodsky came to our home with experience and expertise to mitigate our radon issues. Clean install and had the job completed on time. Highly recommend!

Richard Scott Avatar
Richard Scott
9/01/2021

I purchased a new home and I had Atlantic Radon come out and do a radon inspection. Daniel Brodsky was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very happy with their service.

eric s Avatar
eric s
9/01/2021

Home Advisor Reviews

Get FREE Estimate Today!

Get a custom Radon Mitigation and/or Radon Testing estimate by one of our professional certified experts.